Leibster award 2

I was checking my email and discovered I was nominated for a Liebster Award#2. Interesting, flattering and what is a Liebster award?  It is an award given by fellow bloggers to acknowledge new bloggers they like or think others may enjoy. What are blog awards? This link will show you By dailypost.

At first I though it might be like chain mail, and it is. However, it is a nice way to share and promote yourself and other bloggers you like. It is a compliment and voluntary. To accept just follow the rules below.

 

Liebster 2

Rules:

  • Write a post to show your award
  • Acknowledge the blogger that nominated you
  • Give a brief story of why you started blogging
  • Give advice to your fellow bloggers
  • Nominate few bloggers for the award
  • Leave a comment to let the nominated bloggers know about the award.

Thank you Sasha for nominating me for this award, you taught me something new today. I hope you don’t mind that I copied the rules etc. Or that it took so long to get to replying. (I have a few others that I hope to address soon.) I’ve seen awards on other blogs and wondered what they are about. I just haven’t taken/had the time to find out.

Why I started Blogging.
The truth is I started for exposure for my new book that I am working on. I have discovered I enjoy writing on my blog and reading others. I try to keep it fun and informative.

My advice to fellow bloggers.
I haven’t been blogging very long so I’m not going to try to give actual blogging advice. However, I do like to give advice in general so… If you like something you read, leave a comment even if it’s little. That comment might just brighten someone’s day.

Blogs I nominate. Take a moment to visit them and read a post or two.

TheColorDead  a little different, dark and insightful

The Unicorn Wife we can all use a little re-purposing in life. Very crafty.

WelcomeAnnie  Anne has a light view on life, funny and thoughtful.

 

You are under no obligation to accept this award. It was created for fun and exposure. If you don’t want to participate simply ignore.  Thank you. I appreciate that you take the time to read, like and comment on my posts.

12 thoughts on “Leibster award 2

      1. From the Award, I see you are writing a novel. I eagerly await it’s publication because Im positive it will be a best seller and well received, and I can’t wait, personally, to read it. Please let me know when it is done as I for one, eagerly anticipate it’s arrival.

        Liked by 1 person

        1. It’s in what I hope is the final edit. The working title is BiaAtlas. I need to get the word count down to a reasonable level. Once that’s done I’ll start querying literary agents for representation. I’m very excited.

          Like

            1. That’s a hard one, the best thing to do is check out the blogs I follow at the bottom of my page or check out todays award the sunshine award. I’ll be posting a list for Versatile and Black cat blue sea in the next few days. I’m pretty sure your on one. I enjoy your blog very much. The liebster list seems short, I wonder if some didn’t show up or I missed their links… Huh.

              Like

What did you think?

