The Black Cat Blue Sea Award

I feel a little special again. I have been nominated for the Black Cat Blue Sea award by the talented artist Samuditha If you haven’t visited her blog please do. https://dreamdoodledraw.wordpress.com/

I received a few nominations all at once and haven’t had much time to address them properly. I apologize for the delay in response. This is an award given and received by fellow bloggers and is meant to be fun. If any nominees are not interested in participating you don’t have to, I wont be offended.

The rules are as follows:

The questions I was asked to answer

1. What is the reason you created your blog? 

Primarily as a means to gain exposure. I have what is referred to as a “Weak platform” which means I don’t have any “official” credibility as a writer. It is also a way to show my dedication to my craft and that I am willing to put effort into promoting my book.

2. What are your hobbies, talents and aim for life?  

I love crafts, reading, spending time with my family and writing. I aim to be a published author and will work hard to make it happen.

3. Who is your role model,  how and why? 

Role model.. that’s a tough one, there have been several in my life that have given me direction. Family, friends and authors. There have also been some that have been negative role models, to them I thank my stars that I was able to see their follies and avoid them. I suppose if I had to pick one I’d say Jude Deveraux. She proves that no matter the genre of story it can be filled to the brim with action, violence, mystery, fun and so much more. Never a let down as a writer or human being.

My 7 nominees: (I’ve added a blurb about them, this is not a requirement)

Phil  Why Phil? Because for some reason the name of this reward made me think of him first. His poetry is always worth the time to read.

aYoKaWhile I’m not a poet, I can appreciate his beautiful writing.

Paintdigian interesting and lovely view of art and the world.

SusanHer fan fiction and original writing are worth a read.

DeirdreCreative poetry/writing, never miss a post.

Wanderlust A fun and approach to blogging.

Fred RockNot his real name 😉  I very much enjoy his stories and posts.

 

Questions for my nominees:

1. What has blogging done for you as a writer?

2. What are your 5 top favorite movies and or books?

3. What/who inspires you to write?

 

Thanks again Samuditha. Stay true and you will never fail yourself.

11 thoughts on “The Black Cat Blue Sea Award

What did you think?

